Close

A note on cookies

We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. If you want to find out more see our Privacy Policy

Menu
People menu

People

PhD Students

Bangor University

Miss Angharad Wilkie

PhD student
Department School of medical science
Location Bangor University
Email angharad.wilkie@bangor.ac.uk
Keywords ubquitiylation, DNA damage, Cancer

Birkbeck College

Miss Stephanie Webb

PhD Student
Department Institute of Structural and Molecular Biology
Location Birkbeck College
Telephone 07496 380910
Email stephanie.webb.13@ucl.ac.uk
Keywords Intraflagellar Transport, Kinesin-2, Cryo-EM, TIRF, Cilia

University of Bristol

Ms Janine McCaughey

PhD student
Department School of Biochemistry
Location University of Bristol
Email jm14441@bristol.ac.uk
Keywords trafficking, ER-to-Golgi transport, procollagen, cell biology, live cell imaging, super-resolution microscopy

University of Cambridge

Mr Chris van Hoorn

Department MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology
Location University of Cambridge
Email cvhoorn@mrc-lmb.cam.ac.uk

University College London

Dr Mahmoud Fassad

Department Great Ormond Street Institute of Child Health
Location University College London
Email mahmoud.fassad.14@ucl.ac.uk

Ms Janna Kenny

Department Institute of Child Health
Location University College London
Email janna.kenny@ucl.ac.uk

University of Edinburgh

Mr Daniel Dodd

PhD student
Department MRC Human Genetics Unit
Location University of Edinburgh
Email s1008856@sms.ed.ac.uk
Keywords Axonemal dynein, Protein tagging, Translational regulation, CRISPR/Cas9 genome editing, PCD Mouse modelling

Mr Fraser McPhie

PhD Student
Department University of Edinburgh
Telephone 07773 077928
Email s1423126@sms.ed.ac.uk
Keywords PCD, Gene therapy

Ms Tooba Quidwai

Department MRC Human Genetics Unit
Location University of Edinburgh
Email tooba.quidwai@igmm.ed.ac.uk

Mr Scott Waddell

PhD Student
Department MRC Human Genetics Unit
Location University of Edinburgh
Email scott.waddell@ed.ac.uk
Keywords Primary cilia, liver health & disease, cancer biology

Imperial College

Mr Abdulaziz Al-Malki

Department The Institute of Cancer Research
Location Imperial College
Email abdulaziz.al-malki@icr.ac.uk

Imperial College London

Miss Mafalda de Almeida Gomes

Student
Department Genomic Medicine, NHLI
Location Imperial College London
Telephone 07377 391520
Email mafalda_catarina@hotmail.com
Keywords PCD, primary ciliary dyskinesia

King’s College London

Ms Chloe Hurling

PhD student
Department Centre for Stem Cells and Regenerative Medicine
Location King’s College London
Email chloe.hurling@kcl.ac.uk

University of Leeds

Ms Alice Lake

Research Assistant/PhD Student
Department Leeds Institute of Medical Research at St. James’s
Location University of Leeds
Email a.v.r.lake@leeds.ac.uk

Ms Rowan Taylor

PhD student
Department Leeds Institute of Biomedical and Clinical Sciences
Location University of Leeds
Email um17rt@leeds.ac.uk
Keywords retinal dystrophies, induced pluripotent stem cells, CRISPR/Cas9, patient variant modelling

MRC Harwell Institute

Miss Laura Dyer

Department MRC Harwell Institute
Email l.dyer@har.mrc.ac.uk
Keywords Cilia, Left-Right Patterning, Embryonic Node, Polycystins, PKD2

Ms Rosie Little

PhD student
Department MRC Harwell Institute
Email r.little@har.mrc.ac.uk
Keywords Cilia, Left-right, Node, NVPs, FGF

Newcastle University

Mr Miguel Barroso

Department Institute of Genetic Medicine
Location Newcastle University
Email m.barroso-gil2@newcastle.ac.uk
Keywords Primary cilia, Joubert syndrome, Mouse genetics

Miss Laura Devlin

PhD
Department Institute of Translational and Clinical Research
Location Newcastle University
Email l.devlin2@newcastle.ac.uk
Keywords Joubert Syndrome, Bardet-Biedl Syndrome, Renal Ciliopathies, Murine Models

Miss Rebecca Marie Dewhurst

PhD Student
Department Institute of Translational and Clinical Research
Location Newcastle University
Telephone N/A
Email r.m.dewhurst2@newcastle.ac.uk
Keywords Joubert Syndrome, Ciliopathies, Urine-Derived Renal Epithelial Cells

Northwestern University

Mrs Sara Dunlop

Graduate Researcher
Department Northwestern University
Email saradunlop2023@u.northwestern.edu
Keywords Aging, Cognition, Hippocampal neurogenesis, Bone Morphogenic Protein signaling

University of Oxford

Ms Isabella Collins

Department Kennedy Institute, Medical sciences, NDORMS
Location University of Oxford
Email isabella.collins@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
Keywords Matrix, Cartilage, Primary cilia, Endocytosis, Osteoarthritis

Ms Clarissa Coveney

DPhil Student
Department Kennedy Institute of Rheumatology
Location University of Oxford
Email clarissa.coveney@kennedy.ox.ac.uk

Oxford Brookes University

Mr Manu Ahmed

Department Oxford Brookes University
Email manu.ahmed-2018@brookes.ac.uk

Ms Clare Halliday

Department Oxford Brookes University
Email clare.halliday-2018@brookes.ac.uk

Mr Shahaan Shafiq

Department Oxford Brookes University
Email shahaan.shafiq-2016@brookes.ac.uk

Ms Lauren Wilburn

PhD student
Department Oxford Brookes University
Telephone 07913 055327
Email 18026978@brookes.ac.uk
Keywords IFT, Disassembly, parasite

Queen Mary University of London

Teisha Bradshaw

Department William Harvey Research Institute
Location Queen Mary University of London
Email t.y.bradshaw@qmul.ac.uk

Emma Duncan

Department William Harvey Research Institute
Location Queen Mary University of London
Email e.duncan@qmul.ac.uk

Ms Fran Freer

Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Location Queen Mary University of London
Email f.a.j.freer@smd14.qmul.ac.uk

Mr Dariel Jurado Terrazas

Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Location Queen Mary University of London
Email d.juradoterrazas@qmul.ac.uk

Ms Megan Mc Fie

Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Location Queen Mary University of London
Email m.r.mcfie@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Huan Meng

PhD Student
Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Location Queen Mary University of London
Email huan.meng@qmul.ac.uk

University of Sheffield

Mr Liam Boyle

Department Materials Science and Engineering
Location University of Sheffield
Email laboyle1@sheffield.ac.uk

Miss Emily Tilley

PhD Student
Department SITraN
Location University of Sheffield
Email ectilley1@sheffield.ac.uk
Keywords Opsin transport, Rod photoreceptors, Connecting cilium, Zebrafish

University of Southampton

Miss Katie Horton

Department Medicine
Location University of Southampton
Telephone 07784 351865
Email k.horton@soton.ac.uk
Keywords Primary ciliary dyskinesia, Biofilm, Non-typeable Haemophilus influenzae, Host-pathogen interactions

University of St Andrews

Ms Rebeca Diaz

PhD student
Department School of Medicine
Location University of St Andrews
Email rd52@st-andrews.ac.uk

UNIVERSITY OF LEEDS

Ms SAFOURA Z MOHAJERANI

PhD student
Department UNIVERSITY OF LEEDS
Email um15sm@leeds.ac.uk
Keywords Cilia, Microfluidic devices, Angiogenesis, Cytoskeletal regulators

^ Back to Top