Close

A note on cookies

We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. If you want to find out more see our Privacy Policy

UK Cilia Network

People menu

People

Academics

Queen Mary University of London

Dr Cleo Bishop

Department Blizard Institute
Location Queen Mary University of London
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 2343
Email c.l.bishop@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Paul Chapple

Professor of Molecular Cell Biology
Department William Harvey Research Institute
Location Queen Mary University of London
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 6242
Email j.p.chapple@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Jean Marie Delalande

Lecturer
Department Blizard Institute
Location Queen Mary University of London
Email j.m.delalande@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Susana Godinho

Department Barts Cancer Institute
Location Queen Mary University of London
Email s.godinho@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Peter King

Department William Harvey Research Institute
Location Queen Mary University of London
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 6242
Email p.j.king@qmul.ac.uk

Prof Martin Knight

Professor of Mechanobiology
Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Location Queen Mary University of London
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 8868
Email m.m.knight@qmul.ac.uk

Dr Pavel Novak

Lecturer in Biomedical Engineering and Biomaterials
Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Location Queen Mary University of London
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 5183
Email p.novak@qmul.ac.uk

Mr Manoj Ramachandran

Department Barts and the London NHS Trust
Location Queen Mary University of London
Email manoj.ramachandran@bartshealth.nhs.uk

Prof Hazel Screen

Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Location Queen Mary University of London
Email h.r.c.screen@qmul.ac.uk

University of Aberdeen

Dr Bing Lang

Senior Research Fellow
Department School of Medical Sciences
Location University of Aberdeen
Email bing.lang@abdn.ac.uk

Beatson Institute for Cancer Research

Dr Shehab Ismail

Department Structural Biology of the Cilia Lab
Location Beatson Institute for Cancer Research
Email s.ismail@beatson.gla.ac.uk

Birkbeck, University of London

Dr Anthony Roberts

Department Department of Biological Sciences
Location Birkbeck, University of London
Email a.roberts@mail.cryst.bbk.ac.uk

University of Bristol

Prof David Stephens

Professor of Cell Biology
Department School of Biochemistry
Location University of Bristol
Telephone 0117 331 2173
Email david.stephens@bristol.ac.uk

University College London

Prof Phil Beales

Department Institute of Child Health
Location University College London
Email p.beales@ucl.ac.uk
Keywords ciliopathy, Bardet Biedl Syndrome, intraflagellar transport

Prof Mike Cheetham

Professor of Molecular and Cell Biology
Department Institute of Opthalmology
Location University College London
Email michael.cheetham@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Victor Hernandez

Department Institute of Child Health
Location University College London
Email v.hernandez@ucl.ac.uk
Keywords Bardet-Biedl Syndrome, Primary cilia, ciliogenesis, retinal degeneration, obesity

Dr Dagan Jenkins

Department Institute of Child Health
Location University College London
Email d.jenkins@ucl.ac.uk
Keywords IFT88, Carpenter syndrome, Jeune syndrome, skeletal ciliopathies, cilia trafficking

Dr Hannah Mitchison

Reader in Molecular and Medical Genetics
Department Institute of Child Health
Location University College London
Email h.mitchison@ucl.ac.uk

University of Edinburgh

Dr Toby Hurd

Chancellor's Fellow
Department MRC Human Genetics Unit
Location University of Edinburgh
Email toby.hurd@igmm.ed.ac.uk

Dr Pleasantine Mill

Department Institute for Genetics and Molecular Medicine
Location University of Edinburgh
Email pleasantine.mill@igmm.ed.ac.uk

University of Exeter

Dr Helen Dawe

Senior Lecturer in Cell Biology
Department Geoffrey Pope Building
Location University of Exeter
Telephone +44 (0)1392 723431
Email h.r.dawe@exeter.ac.uk

Harwell - Medical Research Council

Dr Dominic Norris

Department MRC Harwell
Location Harwell - Medical Research Council
Email d.norris@har.mrc.ac.uk

Institute of Cancer Research

Dr Barbara Tanos

Department Institute of Cancer Research
Location Institute of Cancer Research
Email barbara.tanos@icr.ac.uk

King's College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Tassos Grammatikopoulos

Consultant in Paediatric Hepatology
Department Paediatric Liver, GI & Nutrition Centre
Location King's College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
Telephone 020 3299 9000 ext 31162
Email t.grammatikopoulos@nhs.net
Keywords Paediatric Liver diseases, Cholangiopathies, Primary cilia, Doublecortin domain containing protein 2

King's College London

Dr Shukry Habib

Department Centre for Stem Cells and Regenerative Medicine
Location King's College London
Email shukry.habib@kcl.ac.uk

Dr Karen Liu

Reader in Signalling & Development
Department Craniofacial Development & Stem Cell Biology
Location King's College London
Telephone 020 7188 8035
Email karen.liu@kcl.ac.uk

University of Leeds

Prof Colin Johnson

Professor of Medical & Molecular Genetics
Department Section of Ophthalmology and Neurosciences, Leeds Institute of
Location University of Leeds
Telephone (+44) 0113 343 8443
Email medcaj@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Natalia Riobo-Del Galdo

Department Faculty of Medicine and Health
Location University of Leeds
Email n.a.riobo-delgaldo@leeds.ac.uk

Newcastle University

Dr John Sayer

Senior Clinical Lecturer in Nephrology
Department Institute of Genetic Medicine
Location Newcastle University
Telephone +44 191 241 8608
Email john.sayer@newcastle.ac.uk
Keywords CEP290, nephronophthisis, cystic kidney disease

University of Oxford

Dr Jordan Raff

Department Dunn School of Pathology
Location University of Oxford
Email jordan.raff@path.ox.ac.uk

Prof. John Vakonakis

Associate Professor in Structural Biology and Biophysics
Department Department of Biochemistry
Location University of Oxford
Email ioannis.vakonakis@bioch.ox.ac.uk
Keywords Centriole assembly, Malaria cytoadherence, Structural biology, Protein-protein interactions

Dr Angus Wann

Research Fellow
Department Kennedy Institute of Rheumatology
Location University of Oxford
Email angus.wann@kennedy.ox.ac.uk
Keywords Primary cilia, Inflammatory signalling, Osteoarthritis, endocytosis

Royal Brompton and Harefield NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Claire Hogg

Paediatric respiratory consultant
Department Clinical lead Primary Ciliary Dyskinesia
Location Royal Brompton and Harefield NHS Foundation Trust
Telephone 02073512681
Email c.hogg@rbht.nhs.uk

Dr Amelia Shoemark

Department Primary Cilia Dyskinesia Team
Location Royal Brompton and Harefield NHS Foundation Trust
Email a.shoemark02@imperial.ac.uk

University of Sheffield

Dr Jarema Malicki

Reader in Developmental Genetics
Department Department of Biomedical Science
Location University of Sheffield
Email j.malicki@sheffield.ac.uk

Prof Albert Ong

Professor of Renal Medicine, Head, Academic Unit of Nephrology
Department Kidney Genetics Group, Department of Infection Immunity and Car
Location University of Sheffield
Telephone +44 114 271 3402 (direct), 271 2237 (Academic sec- Jean Lazenby)
Email a.ong@sheffield.ac.uk

Dr Gewndolen Reilly

Department Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Location University of Sheffield
Email g.reilly@sheffield.ac.uk

University of Southampton

Prof Jane Lucas

Professor of Paediatric Respiratory Medicine, Honorary Consultant Paediatric Respiratory Medicine
Department Medicine
Location University of Southampton
Email jlucas1@soton.ac.uk
Keywords primary ciliary dyskinesia

University of the West of England

Dr Gabrielle Wheway

Lecturer - Biomedical Science
Department Department of Biological, Biomedical and Analytical Sciences
Location University of the West of England
Email gabrielle.wheway@uwe.ac.uk

University of Wolverhampton

Dr Paraskevi Goggolidou

Department Faculty of Science and Engineering
Location University of Wolverhampton
Email p.goggolidou@open.ac.uk

University of York

Dr Hermes Gadêlha

Lecturer in Applied Mathematics
Department Department of Mathematics
Location University of York
Email hermes.gadelha@york.ac.uk
Keywords Flagella, Cilia, mathematical biology, molecular motors, bio-filaments

^ Back to Top